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CORE BULES

HUNTING PHASE
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A.

Can a Devil Hunter change the way they're facing
without stepping, running, following, or bonus
movement?

No. A Devil Hunter can only change facing when

moving through stepping, running, following, or
bonus movement provided by attack cards.

Can a Devil Hunter ever attack or damage another
Devil Hunter, even accidentally?

A: A Devil Hunter can't attack or damage another

Devil Hunter with their attacks or special rules.
However, remember that anyone too close to a
Hellbat or Pyrobat when one of these enemies is
slain will be damaged by its ‘explosion’.

» When an achievement card states “claim this if you

deal 5 or more damage with a single attack’, does
that mean damage caused to a single enemy only?

« No. If an attack hits multiple enemies, this may

also cause the achievement to be earned. For
example, an attack that causes 3 damage to each
of 2 enemies has dealt 6 damage.

When two players use an interrupt card at the
same time, who gets to resolve their first?

A If one of the interrupting players has the first

player token, they should go first. After that, work
around each interrupting player going clockwise
from the first player.
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What happens when you follow up a slain enemy?

Your Devil Hunter may enter the hex vacated by
the slain enemy and must keep the same facing.

Can | play a blank or wild combo link attack card as
the first card of my combo chain?

Yes. Just remember that if you play a blank link
attack card first, the blank links become gold
starting links.

Does a stage end as soon as the last enemy is
slain or can | finish my turn to collect orbs and
claim my combo chain?

No. The stage ends immediately. But remember
that orbs on the game board and your combo
chain persist into the next stage, if there is one.



ENEMY PHASE

ENN OF STAGE SEQUENCE
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A:

Enemies must turn towards the nearest Devil
Hunter after they move. If the enemy in question
is large or gigantic, do they have to save one hex of
movement for this purpose or is it a “free” pivot?

Large and gigantic enemies pivot to face the
nearest Devil Hunter at the end of their movement
to ensure they're facing their correct direction,
even if they've no hexes of movement remaining.

How do | move an enemy that says to target the
closest Devil Hunter and to end its movement
with as many Devil Hunters within its front arc as
possible?

. Prioritise the closest Devil Hunter. If the enemy

can have more than one Devil Hunter within its

front arc, including the closest Devil Hunter, then it

must do so.

If an enemy has stun tokens, but not enough
to cause it to be stunned, are the stun tokens
removed in the enemy phase?

. No. Stun tokens remain on an enemy until they

have enough tokens to be stunned.

. Ifan enemy repeats its attack—such as the

Cavaliere Angelo or Vergil—does it attack the
same Devil Hunter or does this change each time
the attack is repeated?

. Eachtime the attack is repeated, re-check the

conditions for which Devil Hunter will be attacked
as this can change if miniatures have moved.

The Fury card states when it receives 3 stun
tokens—needed to stun—immediately activate
and perform Disengage. Is it still stunned during
the enemy phase or does it shake the stun token
during this disengage behavior?

« When this happens, the Fury performs the

Disengage behaviour and is then stunned during
the enemy phase.
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After purchasing upgrade cards, do the players
draw back up to 5 cards in their hand?

. Yes.Immediately after shuffling their discarded

cards and upgrade cards into their starting deck,
step 3 of the end of stage sequence, each player
discards any number of cards from their hand
before drawing back up to 5 cards.

. What happens with unclaimed achievements at

the end of a stage?

A Unclaimed achieverments are shuffled back

into the achievement deck before drawing new
achievement cards for the next stage.

SIMGLE PLAYER
GAMES

. Not all of the achievement cards seem relevant for '

a single player game, is this true?

A: Yes. When playing a single player game you

should remove the following achievement cards
from the deck:

« Killstealer

« Saviour

» Should | remove the Interrupt cards from my

starting deck when playing a single player game?

» No. Interrupt cards are still very useful for stepping

and dodging enemy attacks!



NANTE

SHATIOW

When | use Swordmaster or Gunslinger to remove

a card from the middle of my combo chain, what
happens to the combo chain?

« Any cards which were to the right of the removed

card slide left to fill empty space, regardless of
whether the combo links match or not.
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A: No.

When Shadow takes damage, does V need to
discard his combo chain?

Canthe V player discard cards to dodge enemy
attacks or step with Shadow?

No.

Can Shadow collect red and green orbs?
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NERD

Yes.
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. If I play Exceed followed by an attack card which '

damages multiple enemies, do they all take 1extra
damage or just 1of them?

MGHTMARE

» Allenemies hit by Nero's melee attacks take 1extra f o, , '
damage while Exceed is in play. Q: \é\ilzgr(,j\“hgistcn;;rgilf;:?maga does Vneed to
Does Exceed only affect Nero's next attack or all A: No.
attacks he makes that turn?

» Exceed effects all melee attacks that Nero makes Q: CantheV player discard cards to dodge enemy
during that turn. A attacks or step with Nightmare?

. No.
Can | play multiple Exceed cards in the same turn? _
* Yes. If you do so, Nero's melee attacks will receive (: Can Nightmare collect red and green orbs?
a bonus for each one. For example, 2 Exceed cards A: Yes.
ill grant each melee attack 2 extra d .
WIBran: each mejee aflack ~extra camege Q: s Nightmare treated like a Devil Hunter for the

. When I purchase additional Devil Breakers from purposes of being attacked by enemies in the
Nero's upgrade deck, do those get shuffled into enemy phase? Like Shadow?

Nero's starting deck? A: Yes.

» No. Newly purchased Devil Breakers are placed
with Nero's other basic attack cards. L Y

‘l ' ﬂ: When Lady's grenades detonate, can an enemy be '

damaged by more than one grenade?

No. Each enemy can only be damaged by one of
Lady's grenades each time she throws them.

. CanV play Checkmate or Gambit if they won't slay '
an enemy?

A:

A: No. An attack card with a hit box can only be

played if it will damage at least one enemy.

Devil May Cry™ 5 ©CAPCOM CO., LTD. 2019 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.



