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What are the warband markers 
for on the battle ladder?

Warband markers represent the end of the battle 
ladder and their location is decided by the scenario 
being played. A turn token can never travel any 
further than the space before the warband marker 
on the battle ladder.

When a skill allows me to move 
a friendly model can I move a 
banner? 

No, only skills that mention banners in their text can 
move banners. 

Can banners ever be placed or 
moved off objective hexes?

No, banners can’t be moved or placed off objective 
hexes.

What happens if an objective hex 
with a banner on is moved?

If an objective hex is moved with a banner on it, the 
banner moves with it.

Can I take more than one 
champion with the same name in 
my warband?

No, you can’t take the same champion more than 
once in your warband.

Can followers be moved into 
objective hexes to knock them 
out?

No, followers can’t enter objective hexes unless 
otherwise stated.

If all of my followers in a unit 
have been knocked out and I 
activate them do I have to take a 
recruit action?

Yes, you must use recruit as your first action if the 
unit activating doesn’t have any followers on the 
battlefield.

Can you rally if your champion 
isn’t knocked out?

No, the rally action can only be used by a knocked 
out champion.

Can a follower unit use a recruit 
action if all their followers are on 
the battlefield?

No, only follower units with one or more knocked 
out followers may use the recruit action.

Core Rules
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How do boons and blights work 
if I am using a skill targeting 
multiple enemies?

The boons and blights only impact the first roll 
made. For example, Titus using Sweeping Slash with 
a boon of accuracy only gets the extra accuracy on 
the first accuracy roll he makes when using the skill.

Can I push an enemy model onto 
their own banner to crush it?

No, only friendly champions can enter a hex with an 
enemy banner to remove it.

When using a skill action with a 
follower unit does every model 
take the skill?

No, choose a single follower to take the skill. That 
follower may gain benefits to that skill if it is in a 
hex with other followers from its unit. Some skills 
will state every model in the unit takes the skill for 
example, Current on the Splashlings.

Can a model move through a hex 
that contains a banner?

No, unless they are a champion moving through a 
hex containing an enemy banner.

Do followers gain additional steps 
from their champions class trait?

No, only the champion has the class trait so only 
they gain the benefit. 

If a skill mentions an action (for 
example make a claim action) can 
I still take that action during the 
same activation?

No, you can only use an action once per activation 
even if it is as part of a skill.

Can a knocked out champion be 
moved by skills or traits?

No, knocked out champions can’t be moved by skills 
or traits unless they specifically refer to knocked out 
champions.

Can champions or followers with 
their speed reduced to 0 by a 
blight take an advance action?

Yes, they would not move but the movement blight 
would be removed from them.

If a model has a damage boon and 
it knocks out a model using a hit 
effect and doesn’t roll damage 
does it lose the damage boon?

No, the model didn’t use the skills damage stat so 
doesn’t remove any boons or blights related to that 
stat. 

Blackjaw

When Blackjaw knocks out 
multiple followers does he get 
multiple bonus actions?

No, you can only ever have one bonus action during 
your activation.

Champions
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Grimgut

How many points does a 
maelstrom champion get for 
knocking out a Retchling?

Retchlings are worth 0 steps when knocked out, 
maelstroms gain +1 step for knocking out a follower 
for a total of 1.

When the Retchlings use the 
Slimed skill and the Slip and 
Slide skill twice in activation 
does it use two actions?

Yes, both the Slimed skill and the Slip and Slide skill 
allow two different Retchlings to use them in the 
same activation; however each time a skill is used it 
still costs an action.

Halftusk

The Froglodytes can enter 
objective hexes, can they remove 
enemy banners?

No, only friendly champions can enter hexes 
containing enemy banners.

Can the Froglodytes use Tongue 
Tow to move a banner off an 
objective hex?

No, banners can’t be moved or placed in non-
objective hexes.

Jaak

Does Jaak get to use Battlefield 
Brew after he makes a claim 
action?

Yes, his banner is on the battlefield after he 
completes his action so he does get to use Battlefield 
Brew.

Kailinn

Can Kailinn end a move in a hex 
containing followers if there are 
no hexes for the followers to be 
moved to?

No, Kailinn can only end a move in a hex containing 
followers if there are hexes she can move the 
followers to. This must be a hex they could normally 
move into.

Lily

When Lily puts a status effect 
token onto a hex, is that hex still 
considered empty?

Yes, hexes are no longer empty if they contain a 
banner, champion or followers.

If a target has a dodge boon or 
blight, do I compare Thornlings 
Nature’s Wrath to the target’s 
original dodge value or the 
modified one?

Compare the roll to the modified dodge value 
including the boon or blight. 

How many times per activation 
can Lily place a status token from 
her trait, Touch of the Fae?

Lily places 1 status effect token per activation from 
Touch of the Fae.

If a model already has a 
protection boon and enters a hex 
with a protection boon that Lily 
placed, what happens?

At the end of the movement, they remove the boon 
from the hex. They don’t gain any benefits because 
they already have a protection boon. The same 
happens if they enter a hex with a blight they already 
have.
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Luella

If Luella has a speed blight, does 
her trait still let her move 1 hex?

Yes, assuming she moves in a straight line her speed 
is 2 which is then lowered to 1 by the movement 
blight. 

Maxen

How does Maxen’s Shrapnel Shot 
resolve damage if you move the 
enemy away using the hit effect?

If you move your target using the hit effect the 
damage is lowered because hit effects are resolved 
before damage. 

Mournblade

The Knightshades reduce 
movement to 0, can I move a 
single hex if I have a movement 
boon?

No, the Knightshades reduce movement to 0 during 
the entire advance action.

If a model  has a movement blight 
and is adjacent to a Knightshade 
can I use an advance action to 
remove the blight?

Yes, the model won’t be able to move but you can still 
spend the action to remove the movement blight.

Can a model which doesn’t 
start adjacent to a Knightshade 
continue to move through a hex 
adjacent to a Knightshade?

Yes, the advance action was taken before being 
adjacent to the Knightshades so Death Grip doesn’t 
take effect.

Raith’Marid

Can Raith’Marid’s Tsunami be 
used to move banners?

No, the skill doesn’t mention banners in its 
description.

Can Raith’Marid use Tsunami on 
the hex he is currently in?

Yes, his current hex is within range. 

Rattlebone 

How is the range of Rattlebone’s 
Roll The Bones determined?

Roll a godtear die to determine the range. Then 
choose a model within range of Rattlebone and place 
the boon or blight on another model within range of 
Rattlebone.

Can I use Roll The Bones to place 
boons or blights on banners?

No, only followers and champions are affected by 
boons and blights. 

I placed a banner on Rattlebone’s 
Cursed Ground, do I score steps 
for it during the end phase?

No, the additional objective hexes are removed 
before the end phase and banners need to be on 
objective hexes during the end phase to score steps. 
Once the objective hexes have been removed, 
remove the banner from the battlefield.
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Rhodri

Can a Rhodri use Bannerfall 
whilst his banner is already on 
the battlefield?

Yes, however he would not score claim steps because 
claim only gains steps in the plot phase. His banner 
would just be moved to the new location.

When Rhodri is knocked out 
next to a friendly banner, can a 
player move him as normal for a 
knockout?

Yes, Rhodri’s trait only stops him being moved by 
enemy models. Knockouts state the player that 
caused the knockout moves the model.

If Rhodri is on an objective hex 
next to a banner and an enemy 
skill moves an objective hex and 
the models on it does Rhodri 
move?

No, due to Unyielding Rhodri can’t be moved by 
enemy models whilst adjacent to a banner. The 
objective hex will move without him though.

Titus

When Titus uses his ultimate 
skill,  Path of Destruction how 
many actions does it use?

One action. Regardless of the number of actions 
contained within, a skill only ever uses a single 
action.

5


